Search found 71 matches

by Aaron9797
18 Nov 2015, 11:28
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Shadow over Innistrad Announced for April 2016
Replies: 26
Views: 2008

Re: Shadow over Innistrad Announced for April 2016

i hope they change modern with shadows making new sets not in modern until it rotates out of standard
by Aaron9797
13 Nov 2015, 10:54
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Design a Card
Replies: 642
Views: 66559

Re: Design a Card

Niv-mizzet's experiment XRU instant when you cast niv-mizzet's experiment put the cards in your hand on the bottom of your library in any order and scry x choose one: draw x cards; exil the top x cards of your library. until the end of your next turn, you may play those cards. Exil the top x cards o...
by Aaron9797
11 Nov 2015, 23:24
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if i cast ezuri's predation and have aether charge on the battlefield do the beast have to fight creatures or can i use aether charge to defeat an opponent before the beast fight so i keep the beasts
by Aaron9797
18 Oct 2015, 16:08
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if a phage the untouchable is exiled my karn liberated and the game is restated with karn dose that player lose the game
by Aaron9797
05 Oct 2015, 22:06
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if you restart the game with karn lierated do players lose emblems?
by Aaron9797
27 Sep 2015, 21:48
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Bbattle for Zendikar Prerelease
Replies: 22
Views: 2164

Re: Bbattle for Zendikar Prerelease

i went to three prerelease but only one i went 3/1 and won packs i made a black white blue awaken deck my awaken cards where sheer drop, ondu rising, clutch of currents, roil spout i had only one halimar tidecaller which helped me recast my awaken cards later for its awaken cost my removal included ...
by Aaron9797
27 Sep 2015, 19:12
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if i have a land that is already a creature and cast earthen arms for its awaken cost and put both the 2 +1/+1 counters and the 4 awaken counters on it. will i get two additional counters if hardened scales is on the battlefield
by Aaron9797
16 Aug 2015, 17:06
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Design a Card
Replies: 642
Views: 66559

Re: Design a Card

1 u/r
instant
choose one
scry 2
draw 2 discard 2
draw a card
by Aaron9797
22 Jul 2015, 10:21
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if i have a sphinx's tutelage and cast fascination and pick each player draws. dose me and my opponent draw all the cards and then mill from sphinx's tutelage or is it a draw, mill; draw, mill
by Aaron9797
11 Jun 2015, 13:23
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Spoiler Season: Magic Origins
Replies: 83
Views: 5904

Re: Spoiler Season: Magic Origins

i think madcap skills is getting a reprint
by Aaron9797
24 May 2015, 14:41
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if a player cast reforge the soul and i have ulamog, the infinite gyre in my hand do i first day a new hand or shuffle my graveyard into my deck after discarding my hand
by Aaron9797
10 May 2015, 13:34
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

ajani's chosen says you can put an aura on the token it makes; is that also true for skywise teachings?
by Aaron9797
24 Apr 2015, 10:36
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

i was playing a game of commander. i cast predatory rampage my opponent as unaware of the blocking rules that if you double block the attacking player gets to decide the order of blockers. when did this rule change i could not remember
by Aaron9797
14 Apr 2015, 10:36
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if i have a temur sabertooth and i block and activate the sabertooth's abiltiy and my opponent kills it and i have no way of saving it; assuming they killed my sabertooth in response to its ability can i say "i would not like to return a creature to my hand" because returning a creature to...
by Aaron9797
13 Apr 2015, 09:35
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if i have an athreos, god of passage and have a cabal archon and sacrifice a nontoken cleric or cabal archon itself dues the sac ability happen first or the athreos' ability
by Aaron9797
11 Apr 2015, 11:04
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

my opponent cast dromoka's command adding a counter to his siege rhino and fighting my savage knuckleblade. i returned my knuckleblade with its blue ability and i asked a third party and said my opponent dues not get the counter but latter i was checking and the commands still work on all legal targ...
by Aaron9797
02 Apr 2015, 09:05
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if i have a felhide spiritbinder and trigger the inspired in the untap step and make a indulgent tormentor dues the token copy's upkeep ability trigger or is it to lake because the inspired trigger happens in the upkeep not the untap step
by Aaron9797
26 Mar 2015, 08:40
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

the creatures from rally the ancestors get exiled at the next upkeep; if they leave play before the next upkeep should they go where there supposed to go?
by Aaron9797
15 Mar 2015, 13:58
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

this question is mostly for commander
what happeneds if more then one creatures dies by a creature equipped with scythe of the wretched
also if i give control of a creature with assault suit to an opponent and also has scythe of the wretched that creature kills a creature
by Aaron9797
07 Mar 2015, 13:30
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if i have a defy death or fearsome awakening and use it on a clone and it becomes an angel or dragon will it gain +1/+1 counters
by Aaron9797
17 Feb 2015, 23:04
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if you copy a desperate ritual that has a desperate ritual spliced on it do you get 3 mana or 6 from the copy
by Aaron9797
14 Feb 2015, 20:21
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

when do i say what a card dues. for example i have two favored hoplites with no +1/+1 counters and i cast bioshift targeting both do i say what the bioshift dues before heroic trigger moving no counters or after moving one counter
by Aaron9797
06 Feb 2015, 08:45
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

i was thinking about making a really crazy edh deck. what is the interaction between knowledge pool and possibility storm
by Aaron9797
28 Jan 2015, 20:44
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

i made a commander deck and the plain is cast zurgo helmsmasher and equip with assault suit and have my opponents kill each other. i have some auras like vampiric link that give old lifelink that say "whenever enchanted creature deals damaged, you gain much life" i think even if your oppon...
by Aaron9797
28 Jan 2015, 08:46
Forum: Magic: The Gathering
Topic: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge
Replies: 3185
Views: 166232

Re: Magic the Gathering: Ask a Judge

if i have yasova dragonclaw and gain control of goblin rabblemaster is it to late to get the goblin token

Go to advanced search