Co-op Gaming.

Talk about what you are playing now or join in with one of our forum games.
Trymantha
First Video: Watchmen Watching

Co-op Gaming.

Postby Trymantha » 22 Dec 2009, 13:14

Am i the only one who does not like Co-op in games?

Some games it works fair enough, but in games like Resident Evil 5 where you are forced to play co-op either with someone else or the AI its just a pain.

I Live in University Halls(i work as an RA) So I dont have acsess to Xboxlive, meaning playing Co-op is a not really an option for me so im really disapointed when they build a game made for Co-op(eg RE5) and the single player option is just Co-op with really bad AI, what is happening to Strong Single Player Games?

Feel Free to Share your opinons on the matter.
Ok, for the record im a Guy

||tumblr||twitter||
Darkobra
First Video: ISC: Goat Penis

Re: Co-op Gaming.

Postby Darkobra » 22 Dec 2009, 13:36

I'm a man who likes choice. I don't want to be forced to be co-dependant on someone saving my life from a turret of gunfire pinning me down, like in Army of Two, but I do like the occasional co-op like in Borderlands. I can play alone or choose to play with others.
Lyinginbedmon wrote:You are clearly some form of incorporeal undead.
Like a vampire.
But with knives.
octopimpostor
First Video: Halo

Postby octopimpostor » 22 Dec 2009, 15:28

Darkobra wrote:I'm a man who likes choice. I don't want to be forced to be co-dependant on someone saving my life from a turret of gunfire pinning me down, like in Army of Two, but I do like the occasional co-op like in Borderlands. I can play alone or choose to play with others.
My total fail count: 6
Dubious_wolf wrote:
octopimpostor wrote:My total fail count: 7...8

[/quote]
Link to my desert bus video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pGrIfi2ORK8
my other video that will soon be a series is here. REAL VIDEOGAME CHARACTERS http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cj2T7wIymsk
Longshot
First Video: Killer Instinct

Postby Longshot » 27 Dec 2009, 05:19