Thank you, Loadingreadyrun!

Drop by and talk about anything you want. This is where all cheese-related discussions should go
Ayailla
First Video: Quantum Documentary

Thank you, Loadingreadyrun!

Postby Ayailla » 26 Apr 2012, 02:30

So... this is a cheesy as hell thread. I wanted to share a story and tried to think of a way to turn it into a thread people can actually contribute to, so... do you have anything to thank the crew for?

Here's mine. Not overly exciting, but I don't care. :P

I am studying to be a teacher. As part of my course, I am gaining work-based-experience in a college teaching English. I was trying to think of a starter activity I could do with one of my classes. They are a bit of a hellish class and don't pay attention much. I wanted to think of something that would grab their attention and get them listening to me.

I was thinking for a while and nothing came to me. Procrastinating and on the verge of giving up, I decided to watch some Feed Dump.

Then it hit me.

I used some of the stories from Feed Dump and created a quiz.

"Bizarre News: True or False?"

I listed some of the stories from Feed Dump, made up some headlines of my own, and gave this to them as a quick quiz at the start of the lesson. It really helped, as some of them couldn't believe that the stories were true.

It isn't the most creative idea in the world, and it has probably been done a million times before, but if it wasn't for Feed Dump, I wouldn't have had an activity to present to my class.

So, thanks, LRR!
*If I don't write to empty my mind, I go mad.* - Lord Byron
Preacher
First Video: The Job

Re: Thank you, Loadingreadyrun!

Postby Preacher » 26 Apr 2012, 05:52

Distracting Me From Any Essay I've ever tried to write. This is not a complaint btw
Do you guys mind. I'm trying to write an essay

Its probably not a good thing I feel the need to put a disclaimer after everything I say

This is a thing my and my friend run.
Lyinginbedmon
First Video: BioShocked