Looking For a Podcast

Drop by and talk about anything you want. This is where all cheese-related discussions should go
Jhon

Looking For a Podcast

Postby Jhon » 10 Apr 2009, 16:30

My favorite radio station has recently started playing one of those oh-so-stupid morning shows, so now I have nothing to listen to in the morning on my way to class. I have started listening to the LRRcast and have found that I enjoy listening to this. However, this only covers one morning every week. I'm relatively new to podcasts, so I don't know what all is out there. I was wondering if anyone on these forums has any suggestions for a good podcast to listen to to pass the time. Thanks! :)
MegaDaffy

Postby MegaDaffy » 10 Apr 2009, 16:54

It all depends on what you like.

My 3 podcasts that I usually listen to during the week are TalkRadar, NPR's CarTalk and either MartiniHour or IGN Nintendo VoiceChat. :D
LoadingReadyRun,yet another reason to love Canada!
Telaril

Postby Telaril » 10 Apr 2009, 18:14

I like The Sound of Young America, which is a cool interview show thingummy and This American Life, an award winning series by Chicago Public Radio which takes a look at a different subject each week through a sampling of personal experience.

And if you have any interest in Penny-Arcade and D&D, that podcast is pretty awesome.
Hakaryu

Postby Hakaryu » 10 Apr 2009, 19:15

I listen to alot of Fresh Air with terry gross and All Things Considered with robert siegal
Tonberry's poked the dutch again.
Lord Chrusher
Can't Drink Possible Beers
First Video: Door to Door

Postby Lord Chrusher » 10 Apr 2009, 21:42

If you are into music check out the CBC Radio 3 podcast. If science is your think try Quirks and Quarks.
We are all made of star dust. However we are also made of nuclear waste.
Remember to think before you post.
zfubarz

Postby zfubarz » 10 Apr 2009, 22:08